Daily Post #100 – 14/4/11

Standard

100 not out!

I’ve had a reasonable day, fairly quiet really. Spent some time playing around with Isochronic tones to help induce realxed and, hopefully, pain free states. There was some talk on the meniere’s forum about Autogenic training as a method of combatting symptoms of dizziness, fatigue, and possibly the anxiety of living with chronic illness. It looks very much like relaxation therapy, or the good ole dead man’s posture of Hatha yoga. All worth trying, but i fancied another bash at the isochronics.

I had a stroll to the local shop as usual, foot drop and leg mangling wasn’t too bad toady, but nasty electric stabs in both arms made things rather difficult. Left hand was quite painful, so swapped to using my right hand to use my stick. That was worse, not so much my hands but shoulders and chest pain, only mangaed a few paces and had to swap back. Somehow I don’t think I’m going to get on too well with two sticks, and if I ever need to use a wheelchair, self-propelling is going to be out of the question. I’ll cross that bridge when it comes.

Time to log off…

Leave a Reply

