Daily Post #52 – 25/2/11 – Head

When neuropathic pain grips my face and head, nowt else matters, I’m somewhere else, somewhere that isn’t particularly pleasant.

For some reason that has been my day. I’m off to the dentist next week, so any tooth problems should be addressed. But it hasn’t been teeth today, well not just teeth, pain in cheekbones, jaw, around the eye socket sometimes boring into my eyes, and that meshing numbness is there all the time. Ears have also been on a mission to upset my day with dizziness, tinnitus and ice-pick pains.

Foot drop is playing up, which really doesn’t help my balance, balance that I don’t have anyway.

Off to bed soon. Hope tomorrow is less tortuous.

Leave a Reply

